All Positive News

Some call it fluff… we call it news

Blind mechanic is a motor pro

leave a comment »

A blind car mechanic can repair broken down vehicles – relying only on his trusty bare hands.


Col Collewijn lost his eyesight aged eight.

He said: “As long as my tools are in the right place and no screws drop to the ground I get along alone very well.”

The motor expert will probably get much more up close and personal with your engine than anyone down at the local garage.

He continued: “I do everything by trusting my senses and my hearing.”

He added: “And I have one big advantage over other mechanics – I can repair cars in the dark.”

Read more: BLIND MECHANIC IS MOTOR PRO [Daily Star]

Written by allpositivenews

02/20/2009 at 12:08 pm

Leave a Reply

