All Positive News

Some call it fluff… we call it news

Spiritual Makeover [Video]

leave a comment »

When you walk into a salon, you expect to leave looking better than you came in.  A Berkeley County salon specializes in going beyond that, also making you feel better than when you came in.  It’s an outward transformation that connects with the spirit.

The Essence of Glory Salon in Goose Creek is no ordinary salon.  Owner Tammy Rogers says, “Essence of Glory is a business that the Lord had put in my heart about ten years ago.”

Rogers says, “This is my pulpit, where God allows me to give life to the hopeless, to encourage.”

Rogers ministers to her clients, while making them look beautiful, one curl at a time.  Flora Gethers is one of Tammy’s customers.  Gethers says, “When I come in, I just feel welcome.  It’s an environment that’s very spiritual.  It’s always been a delight and I feel that when I leave I’ve been in an environment that really is a blessing, not just to make the outward appearance beautiful, but also the inward part of me beautiful.” 

Read more and see that story: Lowcountry Proud:  Spiritual Makeover

Photo: Flickr user lemontwist301

Written by allpositivenews

02/16/2009 at 12:11 am

Leave a Reply

